Negros / Dumaguete News header image 1

Holidays 2013 – Public Holidays in the Philippine Islands

September 3rd, 2012 · No Comments

As many plan their trips around the holidays, following the list of Regular Holidays, Special non-working days and Special Holidays for all schools. Additional to these might be more regional holidays. However, those on the list are official and should be observed in the Philippines:

January 1 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day

March 28 – Maundy Thursday

March 29 – Good Friday

April 1 – Black Saturday

April 9 (Tuesday) – Araw an Kagitingan

May 1 (Wednesday)  - Labor Day

June 12 ( Wednesday) – Independence Day

August 21 (Wednesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day

August 26 (Monday) – National Heroes Day

November 1 (Friday) – All Saints Day

November 2 (Saturday) – All Souls Day

November 30 (Saturday) – Bonifacio Day

December 24 (Tuesday) – Christmas Eve

December 25 (Wednesday) – Christmas Day

December 30 (Monday) – Rizal Day

December 31 (Monday) – Last Day of the Year

Tags: Dumaguete · Negros Occidental · Negros Oriental · Travel

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment