Home >> Posts tagged "NIR"


Understanding the New Negros Island Region (NIR)

Map of the Negros Island Region
  The Negros Island Region is divided into two provinces namely Negros Oriental and Negros Occidental, with Dumaguete City and Bacolod City as their capitals respectively. Although the two separate provinces are located in one island, they formed part of two different regions. Negros Occidental¬†belonged to Central Visayas Region (Region VII) and Negros Oriental was part of the Western ...
Read More

Negros Island Region (NIR)

The Negros Island Region (NIR) is now official.   MALACA√ĎAN PALACE MANILA BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 183 CREATING A NEGROS ISLAND REGION AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES WHEREAS, Article X, Section 4 of the Constitution provides that the President shall exercise general supervision over local government units; WHEREAS, the administrative region...
Read More